Advisory Committee


Committee Charge

The Provost has established a RUSD STEM Education Center advisory committee to enhance the process, communication, and transparency with UC Riverside stakeholders, and provide her with recommendations to strengthen the partnership.

Advisory Committee Members

Co-Chair: Gerry Bomotti, Vice Chancellor, Planning, Budget & Administration

Co-Chair: Mary Droser, UCR Liaison for the STEM Education Center & Professor, Geology

Leslie Bushong, Director, California Teach Program - Science & Math Initiative

William Grover, Assistant Professor, Bioengineering

Juliette Levy, Associate Professor, History

Carolyn Murray, Professor, Psychology

Amos Lee, Assistant Professor of Teaching, School of Education

Julie Salgado, Past President, Staff Assembly

Wenwan Zhong, Professor, Chemistry

Patriccia Ordoñez-Kim, 2021-2022 Vice President of External Affairs, GSA